Committee Formed to Find UMSL Chancellor | St. Louis Public Radio

Committee Formed to Find UMSL Chancellor

St. Louis, MO – University of Missouri President Elson Floyd has formed a search committee to find a new chancellor for the St. Louis campus.

UM-St. Louis professor Douglas Smith will chair the committee. Chancellor Blanche Touhill retired last month; Donald Driemeier is the interim chancellor.

Smith is a professor of business administration and director of the Center for Business and Industrial Studies at UM-St. Louis.

Other members of the search committee are:

Samuel Andemariam, president of the UM-St. Louis Student Government Association;
Dr. Lawrence "Lol" Barton, professor of chemistry and biochemistry, UM-St. Louis;
James H. Buford, president/CEO of the Urban League of Metropolitan St. Louis, Inc.;
Deborah J. Burris, interim director of the Office of Equal Opportunity, UM-St. Louis;
Karen Carroll, vice president and general manager of KMOX Radio;
Maria Curtis, chair of the Student Senate, UM-St. Louis;
Richard C.D. Fleming, president and CEO of St. Louis RCGA;
Melissa Hattman, acting director of Admissions, UM-St. Louis;
Dr. Vinita Henry, clinical associate professor, UM-St. Louis School of Optometry;
Dr. John Hylton, dean of Fine Arts and Communication, UM-St. Louis;
Dr. Dixie A. Kohn, vice chancellor of University Relations, UM-St. Louis;
Jackie McBrady, president, UMSL Alumni Association;
Dr. Ronald Munson, professor of Philosophy, department chair, UM-St. Louis;
Teri A. Murray, clinical associate professor, Barnes College of Nursing;
Dr. Lois H. Pierce, professor of Social Work, department chair, UM-St. Louis;
Dr. Van A. Reidhead, associate professor, anthropology, UM-St. Louis;
Dr. Patricia E. Simmons, professor of lifelong learning in science, Regional Institute for Science Education, UM-St. Louis.