Missouri House members have approved legislation expanding the state's concealed gun laws.
The measure would lower Missouri's minimum age for getting a permit to carry a concealed gun from 23 to 21 years old. It also would allow legislative staff members and statewide elected officials who have permits to carry concealed guns in the Capitol.
Lawmakers who have permits already can bring a concealed weapon to their meetings.
The legislation was approved 117-38 on Thursday. It now goes to the Senate.
The amount Missouri hospitals charge the state for examinations to collect evidence from sexual assault victims varies widely between hospitals.
Lawmakers say the state should set a cap on the rates it pays.
Data from the Department of Public Safety shows the state paid $35.40 for a lab test at a Kansas City hospital and more than $1,500 for an examination at a Harrisonville hospital. The state paid an average of about $784 per examination last year.