Joe Patterson | St. Louis Public Radio

Joe Patterson

Thomasina Hassler, left, and Laurie Punch were approved as members of the St. Louis County Board of Police Commissioner on Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019.
Jason Rosenbaum I St. Louis Public Radio

The St. Louis County Council on Tuesday approved two new members of the Board of Police Commissioners, completing a nearly entire turnover of the body responsible for overseeing the police department.

While the council easily approved Thomasina Hassler’s nomination to the five-person panel, there was more dissension over Dr. Laurie Punch’s appointment.

Patterson for Oakville

The right-to-work proposition may determine who succeeds Missouri state Rep. Marsha Haefner in District 95.

Joe Patterson and Michael O’Donnell – each with different views on Proposition A – are seeking the Republican nomination for the seat that covers portions of south St. Louis County. Haefner, R-Oakville, is leaving the office due to term limits.